JRW News‎ > ‎

JRW Spell Bowl Team

posted Jan 14, 2013, 4:50 PM by webmaster jrw   [ updated Jan 25, 2013, 10:18 AM by Intentional Innovation ]
J.R. Watson's Spell Bowl teams placed 1st and 3rd in their division competition on November 15th. The 1st place team won with a score of 35 points and the 3rd place team had a score of 27 points. Team members included: Mackenzie Cox, Emily Samuelson, Jacob Hanes, Maya Smith, Paige Winebrenner, Amber Pierce, Evan Eshbach, Madisyn Schackow, Emily Stefan, Olivia Mosier, Edwin Thomas, Paige Pettis, Gracie Payton, Caleb Nixon, Riley Winebrenner, Jack Skidmore, Connor Hanes, Nolan Nack, Emma Peters, Mary Ellen Worden, and Cole Schupbach. Team coaches were Ms. DeLucenay, Mrs. Jansen, and Mrs. Samuelson! Go Eagles!