Pre-Kers with their bags

News & Announcements

Kindergarten Roundup

DeKalb Central Schools will host a Virtual Kindergarten Roundup as scheduled on Monday, April 20th. An informational slide presentation will be posted and available for viewing on each elementary school’s website.

To enroll in kindergarten, children must be 5 years old on or before August 1, 2020.

Kindergarten Roundup provides important information. Parents may pick-up kindergarten enrollment packets at DeKalb Central’s District Office located at 3326 County Rd 427 in Waterloo beginning on Monday, April 20. Please view the presentation and email any questions to the building principal.

James. R. Watson Elementary - Pam Shoemaker - pshoemaker@dekalbcentral.net

Please continue to check your school’s website for forthcoming information regarding enrollment and other requirements.
Read More »

Preschool Round-up!

DeKalb Central Schools will host a Virtual Preschool Roundup as scheduled on Monday, April 27th. An informational slide presentation will be posted on each elementary school’s website.

To enroll in preschool, children must be 4 years old on or before August 1, 2020.

Preschool Roundup provides important information. Please view the presentation and email any questions to DeKalb Central Schools’ Preschool Director or the building principal.

Preschool Directory - Sherry Crisp-Ridge - scrisp-ridge@dekalbcentral.net
Country Meadow Elementary - Michelle Molargik - mmolargik@dekalbcentral.net
James. R. Watson Elementary - Pam Shoemaker - pshoemaker@dekalbcentral.net
McKenney-Harrison Elementary - Alisa Smith - asmith@dekalbcentral.net
Waterloo Elementary - Amanda Rice - arice@dekalbcentral.net

Please continue to check your school’s website for forthcoming information regarding enrollment.
Read More »

James R. Watson kitchen/cafeteria bid

ATTENTION: James R. Watson kitchen/cafeteria bid

To Whom It May Concern,

The public bid opening originally advertised and scheduled for Wednesday, March 25, 2020 at 3pm is being delayed to Wednesday, April 15, 2020 at 3pm. The meeting will still occur at the district central office at 3326 County Road 427, Waterloo, IN 46793.

Any questions should be directed to Steve Snider, ssnider@dekalbcentral.net, or Brian Bohlender from Barton Coe Vilamaa at bohlender@bartoncoevilamaa.com.

Thank you

Steve Snider
Chief Financial Officer
DeKalb Central Schools
Read More »

International Baccalaureate World School

Did you know in the spring of 2018 James R. Watson Elementary became an authorized International Baccalaureate (IB) World School?

The IB program offers an international education that develops the intellectual, personal, emotional, and social skills needed to live, learn, and work in a rapidly globalizing world. Schools must be authorized by the IB organization to offer the program. The IB has a hard-earned reputation for high standards of teaching, pedagogical leadership, and student achievement. Through the IB program, we are able to blend our Indiana State Academic Standards with the IB framework to create the best learning environment possible.
Read More »
RSS Feed